top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

August 2021

August was a difficult month for me. I fell ill in the late stages of July, which meant that I had to miss out an important race in the British Super Series (BSS), and missed a couple of weeks of my training. Getting back to fitness was hard, but I felt strong leading into the Mallory Park BSS race. I was unfortunately disappointed with my race, with a bad swim I had no hope to catch the front bike pack and my run was mediocre at best, finishing 19th in the end. Training since then has been going well and I hope to be at full fitness for the latter half of the season.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page