top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

June 2022

June started off with some struggles with illness, but getting back to fitness wasn’t too difficult and managed to race after 1 week of training in Leeds, picking up a decent result in 5th. However, I felt that I had a lot more to give.


1 week later in Scotland, the Lochore Meadows Aquathlon took place. Training went well in the week before, and I decided not to taper for this event as getting to full fitness in the long run was more important than performing well at this event. The format was simple; a swim-run, three times, over different distances.


The first race was an 800m swim and a 1km run. This distance favoured the swimmers, with the swim being around 10 mins long and the run being around 3 mins long.

The second race was a 500m swim and a 2km run, and the third race was a 300m swim and a 3km run, which favoured the runners more.


I managed to have an alright first swim, and run up to 3rd place in the first race. The second race I had a better swim, and finished 3rd again. On the last race, I struggled slightly in the swim, but I managed to finish 3rd again and felt strong on the run.


Overall, I am happy with how it went and am glad to pick up another good result in the British Super Series, building up fitness towards Mallory Park, the next Super Series race.






48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page