top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

March 2022

March was another month of hard training in preparation for the tri season, with one cross country and one duathlon race.


The cross country was the British Inter-Counties Champs, 6.8k with some small hills. I had a good race despite a start that was not ideal and finished 33rd in the end, coming in as 2nd Lancashire.


The duathlon was the Oulton Park Duathlon, and I was in the youth race. This meant that I did not have much competition as many people were in Kent racing the English Schools XC, but I just took it as a training race. I managed to have a strong race on a good course, even though I was on my own for all of the race. In the end, I managed to win by 2 minutes.

















Training has been going well, and the next race is the British Triathlon Performance Assessments this weekend, which is the first race of the British Super Series and my first important race of the season, which I am looking forward to.


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page