top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

May 2023

May has been a pretty rubbish month for me. I managed to catch a chest infection after coming back from Ibiza, which stopped me from training for two weeks. However, this has given me a chance to improve some aspects of my training and racing such as recovery and fueling.


It has also given me some time off training to focus on A-Levels which has been helpful. In terms of my next races, I'm looking forward to getting stuck into the British Super Series again, focusing on Mallory and Sunderland as my next races which I am looking forward to. In terms of other races, I am hoping to enter a ET Junior Cup race this season, as well as looking forward to go to France on a training camp in August.


For now, it's about getting back to training and getting consistent again, hopefully to string some good performances together later on in the year.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page