top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

November 2021


November was a month of consistent, solid training, with a few races mixed in as well.


I had a 200m and 800m swim races at the Southport Club Championships - my 200m went well, with a time of 2:08, which is better than what I had hoped for, improving my PB by 9 seconds. My 800m didn't feel as strong, with a time of 9:34, taking only 7 seconds off my previous best time.


Liverpool Cross Challenge was the next race, and with recent run form, I had no real expectations coming into the race, just taking it as a first go at a full length cross country since early 2020. I started the race off strong with a good start, however the legs felt heavy over the first lap. On the second lap, I started to pick up the pace, and managed to pass quite a few people, to finish 26th - exactly the same result as 2 years prior. I was fairly happy with this performance, and gained some confidence coming into the rest of the cross country season.


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page