top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJosh Geary

September 2021

September was am improvement on August. My races this month were School Games, BSS Grand Final at Mallory Park and Super League Jersey.

School Games was a positive experience - for the Aquathlon on the first day I was placed in the B final after a bad heat, but managed to get a good time despite this, leaving me in good standing for the second day of racing. The second day was a dustbin test - 10 figure of 8 loops around cones, testing bike handling and power. I managed the 3rd fastest time, which meant that I was in a good position coming into the final race. The final race was a 10km crit race, dismount into T2 and a 100m run off to the finish. I managed to finish in 8th place, after a hard bike and a good transition.


Mallory Park and Super League were good experiences for me, and an improvement on August. A mediocre swim at Mallory left me with a lot to make up, and a 13th place, but at Super League I managed to have a solid race and come 8th.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Season Review

Overall, the 2023 season hasn't gone to plan for a number of reasons. Illness and injury got in the way of a lot of training and has affected racing, but I have managed to make the most of this season

bottom of page